Russia and Armenia join as Near-Neighbour Countries in COST Action CA18108

The Management Committee of COST Action CA18108 has approved the participation of the following MC Observers (Near Neighbour Countries):

  • Russian Federation, Instute for Nuclear Research of RAS (INR RAS), Moscow
  • Armenia, Yerevan Physics Institute

We welcome their representatives (Petr Satunin and Oleg Kalashev from Russia, and Ara Ioannisian, Narine Kazaryan, and Elena Apresyan from Armenia) as MC Observers of our Action.

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México joins CA18108 as IPC institution

“Instituto de Ciencias Nucleares (Nuclear Science Institute), at Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (ICN-UNAM)”, has joined Action CA18108 as an IPC institution (representative: Dr Celia Escamilla-Rivera, from the Department of “Gravitación y Teoría de Campos”).

Mexico is the last country to join a list of non-European countries with approved institutions at CA18018 (Kuwait, Iran, USA, China, Chile, Canada, and Japan). The complete set of IPC institutions and the corresponding participants (“MC observers”) can be seen at this page in our website.